ZAR
USD
EUR
GBP
CAD
AUD
CHF
ZAR
USD
EUR
GBP
CAD
AUD
CHF

What are you looking for?

ZAR
USD
EUR
GBP
CAD
AUD
CHF
ZAR
USD
EUR
GBP
CAD
AUD
CHF
Hello traveller!

It's in Cape Town now.

We're sorry. Our safari planners aren't available now. Our office hours are 08:00 - 19:00 (GMT+2).

Call us to speak to an experienced safari planner.


Alternatively, we recommend...

travel-form-icon

Complete our travel enquiry form to connect with a safari planner

ENQUIRE TODAY
Email us
(optional)

Luxury Romantic Cape Town & Sabi Sand Honeymoon Review

KB from United States travelled with Discover Africa in October 2022

Attentive, detailed, and extremely helpful!

We worked with Alice in planning our travel experience, including lodging and safari. She was absolutely stellar… we originally planned to take a one year wedding anniversary trip in April 2020, and then the pandemic hit. Over the next few years Alice worked with us diligently to keep our reservations intact until we were finally able to travel this month!

The lodge we stayed was fantastic, we were beyond thrilled with Lion Sands and the service provided. Every detail was truly customized for us. Our guide, tracker, and butler were the best in the biz.

They went the extra mile to help me when I thought I had left my lens cap in the safari vehicle, sensing someone to find it and drive it out to us on our way back to the airport! We felt safe, saw basically every animal you could hope to see in the wild and even ones we didn’t, like the African wild cat!

Seriously I can’t say enough great things about Alice and Lion Sands river lodge. You won’t be disappointed!

KB travelled to Cape Town in October South Africa in October and wrote the Luxury Romantic Cape Town & Sabi Sand Honeymoon Review on 13 October 2022

The trip included: Cape Town Vacation Sabi Sand Photographic Safaris Honeymoons in Africa Safari Honeymoons in South Africa Dulini Moya The Marly Boutique Hotel and Spa

Safari planned by: Alice Lombard

Planning to go to Africa? Choose the Best African Safari Company, we will book and plan your African Safari online.

Interesting Reads

Kruger National Park Kruger National Park

Kruger As a Honeymoon Destination

When I think of a Honeymoon Safari – the first things that...

30 January 2024

Namibia Namibia

WATCH: Namibia vs Botswana

It doesn’t have to be either/or but take a look at the...

30 January 2024

Namibia Namibia

Great places to go on a hot air balloon ride in Africa

That ever present bucket list creeps up on us the older we...

30 January 2024


Why travel with us?

Recent reviews from travellers who planned and booked their Africa trips with Discover Africa Safaris
Adelle was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and responsive.

14 Day Cape Winelands & Greater Kruger Safari Review

Carlo and Andrea, United States
12 Oct 2023
Fantastic experience!

12 Day South African Family Safari & Beach Review

Xavier Feschet, Hong Kong SAR China
02 Sep 2023
Great Travel Agent for a Perfect African Adventure!

South Africa & Zimbabwe Review

Anne , United States
27 Jun 2022
Incredible Safari & Cape Town Experience!

Kruger, Sabi Sands & Cape Town Safari Review

Kelsey, United States
09 Sep 2021
Discover Africa was extremely prompt and responsive.

Two-week Honeymoon in South Africa Review

Paul, United States
19 Jun 2017
Creators of a dream holiday with adventure, mts, activities & unique wildlife...

Gorilla Trekking in Uganda Review

Saldrix, South Africa
28 May 2015

Ready to plan your tailor-made safari?

Devryn Panaino, Safari Travel Planner

Free safari planning advice from destination experts

HELP ME PLAN
Copyright © Discover Africa Safaris | Luxury Romantic Cape Town & Sabi Sand Honeymoon Review | Last Updated: 14 October 2022