ZAR
USD
EUR
GBP
CAD
AUD
CHF
ZAR
USD
EUR
GBP
CAD
AUD
CHF

What are you looking for?

ZAR
USD
EUR
GBP
CAD
AUD
CHF
ZAR
USD
EUR
GBP
CAD
AUD
CHF

Our guest reviews are independent ratings placed on these trusted review platform: Safari Bookings and Google Reviews.

All traveller reviews are every bit as independent as we are, which is why we love that every review you read about Discover Africa is a genuine response from an actual client that travelled to Africa with us.

Amazing Migration trip in Kenya and Tanzania

We and a friend ( Three adults)spent 11 days in Kenya and Tanzania for the Great Migration trip. We create our own itinerary and tailored details by Matthys who works for Discover Africa.com We had an amazing experience - the best itinerary (Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru, Serengeti NP and Tarangire NP) and accommodation in this trip. We had many incredible animal sightings. We saw the Big 5 , Migration watching and loads more! Tim and Comfort were an excellent, experienced guides in Kenya and Tanzania both country, and Comfort was very helpful, knowledgeable and efficient
Lisa, United States
23 Sep 2022

Unmatched!

I booked mine and my wife's honeymoon and to say that our experience was unforgettable would be and understatement. The agent I worked with Megan W. was fantastic. She took into consideration what my wife and I were looking for from experiences to types of rooms we wanted to where would could spend more money and where we could save. She even took into consideration the style of traveling we do personally. Megan really made the tour for US it was truly special, she was also accommodating when we wanted to add extra time to our trip to do gorilla tracking in Uganda and made it work. If all the employees at discover Africa are like Megan than there is nothing to worry about when booking other than getting your camera gear ready and bags packed.
Mike Mortley, Canada
9 Sep 2022

Very Friendly and Helpful Service!

I appreciate all the information and help received throughout in order to make my safari holiday a very memorable one. I do not have enough words to thank them, especially Adelle.
Stephania Grixti, Malta
26 Sep 2022

Trip of a lifetime by discoverafrica.com

We booked our Tanzanian and Kenyan safari though Megan Warrington of Discoverafrica.com. Megan was superb and planned the perfect safari for us. All connections / pickups and accommodations were flawlessly executed. We started off in Ilkeliani, on the border of the Masai Mara park (you cross a little footbridge next to the tents over the Talek river and you are right in the park) which is professionally managed by Sylvester. He happily and obligingly dealt with all our requests. We were treated to 3 delicious meals / food boxes per day. The camp prepared food exactly according to our dietary requirements. At night we heard the hippos and hyenas of the park from our perfectly appointed tents. The highlight of the stay were our safari drives. Our devoted guide Joseph showed us amazing sights ranging from cheetahs marking their territory, a leopard guarding its kill, and lions feasting on zebra. In addition to that, Joseph opened our eyes to the Masai culture. After that we flew over to the Serengeti where we spent 5 wonderful days at the Nasikia mobile migration camp in the northern Serengeti national park. Our game drives by Andrei were an unforgettable experience. Through his patience and insights were experienced several Mara river crossings, one spanning over 15 minutes. We saw all the big 5 including a Leopard stalking gazelles and lions and their pride playing in tree. The mobile camp is located on the top of a hill, and we were literally surrounded by wildebeest and zebra herds. The food was deliciously prepared by Martin who took great care of our dietary requirements. Showers were a little challenge because there is no running water, so they are bucket showers. The tents though were well equipped and very comfortable. After that we flew over to Karatu where we visited Lake Manyara park (didn’t see flamingoes or tree lions unfortunately, but the park is beautiful) and the Ngorongoro Crater, filled with game. We would highly recommend Megan and her team at Discover Africa.com.
Ev, Israel
9 Sep 2022

Trip organised in a totally professional manner with a high level of efficiency and reliability!

This has been again a wonderful experience. Visited 4 different locations, which I rate below starting with the best: 1. Little Kulala - fantastic accommodation, super friendly staff, very good food, very knowledgeable guide Markus, Soussusvlei at its best!! 2. Fish River Canyon - breathtaking location, super accommodation, very friendly staff, not much to see accept the canyon. Hike down to the canyon truly challenging and better save your energy to go back up! Guides really focusing primarily on the canyon hike. 3. Aus Vista lodge Eagle's nest - impressive location of the chalets, though remoteness from the main lodge (7 km) requires driving for every meal - not the best. Very friendly and helpful staff, good food, beautiful hikes and sundowner rides. 4. Kalahari Anib lodge - operation set up for large groups, quick turnover, reasonable accommodation, average food, good for a short stop-over In the first 3 locations they had no problem do address my daughter's dietary limitations (diary products), at Anib lodge they cared less.
Jan Lisztwan, France
9 Sep 2022

Meticulous planning and quick replies made this journey smoother than I thought possible!

There really aren't enough superlatives to describe this trip. Because we didn't have a hand in planning it (our friend who invited us to join them did) we were a little nervous about all the opportunities for problems to arise (i.e., in the many transfers and handovers required to move from place to place, company to company, and country to country.) We needn't have worried one bit. Every step of the way the transfers were perfect; there was ALWAYS someone at the other end waiting for us. If I had any questions along the way I could just message our rep (Megan- the best!) and she would clarify in a very timely way. Every place we stayed was great; every adventure perfectly fitted us. I would not change a single thing in our entire three-week adventure. I write a kind of travel blog and have people follow all my trips. Everyone was amazed at the things we did and saw, and many are wanting to follow our path and take this journey themselves. And I encourage them to work with Discover Africa because everything was perfect. I travel a lot and have known my share of travel issues, but I did not have to do anything on this trip but enjoy it. And we enjoyed it immensely!
Nancy, United States
7 Sep 2022

Adelle Bell did a perfect job, over three years, in arranging our trip to Namibia and South Africa.

Adelle was always available for emailed questions and worries. Her destination and hotel ideas were always better than mine. Her organization was impeccable and made for a successful and trouble-free trip. Thank you.
Mick Woodford, United Kingdom
5 Sep 2022

We had the most wonderful time, and it was just – a great trip. All expectations met, or exceeded.

Throughout the whole period of planning, making up our minds, preparing for the trip and when a little support was needed while already in Namibia, Megan was always available and very helpful. It obviously did not matter to her that we once called for some support even during a public holiday (sorry, Megan, we didn't check for that....). The route was very well laid out, Megan's suggestions and planning made it very easy for us to fully enjoy our first visit to Africa. Nice selection of well-maintained campsites and very beautiful lodges. Should we plan for another visit to southern Africa, we will for sure check with Megan first.
Andreas, Germany
31 Aug 2022

We received a level of personalised support from Discover Africa that made all the difference!

Our Cape Town stay and Safari in South Africa was truly an unforgettable experience. Vihann Van Wyk was a great travel consultant and definitely very knowledgeable. He was also patient, proactive, super-fast at getting back during the whole planning process and with a warm personality. I travelled with my 20 years old son and Vihann took the time to understand our preferences and even hobbies and thus helped us select great unique locations both in Cape Town (The Marly in Camps Bay) and Madikwe Game Reserve (Kopano Lodge) also providing us with detailed useful tips to prepare the trip. Logistics of the trip itself ran smoothly and made us feel we were in good hands all the way. The experience with the company overall has been superb and we will definitely consider Discover Africa again for future plans!.
Isabel, Spain
30 Aug 2022

Quick to respond and easy to talk with!

We had the best trip to Zimbabwe and Botswana. The package that was created for us catered to all our wishes and needs. It was easy to plan with the agent and make the changes necessary to fit our needs. The trip itself was very relaxing as all the appointments and pick-ups were on time and there waiting for us. We would highly encourage anyone planning a trip to Africa to use Discover Africa! vi
Riley, Canada
26 Aug 2022

Excellent Trip!

Brilliant trip! very well organized by Megan, who was professional to deal with from start to finish. Saw amazing wildlife, stayed in beautiful accommodations and had fantastic food! Thank you, Megan.
Shane, New Zealand
1 Jan 1970

Wonderful experience

After visiting many countries in Africa it was my turn to explore Zimbabwe so we contacted Discover Africa. The experience was amazing from the beginning to the end. Super helpful and informative, very quick replies, good ideas and nice package overall with a great combination of adventure and glamour.
Nicolas, Spain
25 Aug 2022

Arusha, Ngorongoro Crater and Northern Serengeti Safari Review

The first stop on our adventure was the Ngorongoro volcano. But the most memorable is the second leg of the expedition, the scene of the wildebeests crossing the Mara River. On the other side of the Mara River, a large group of wildebeests and zebras ran from three directions to gather on the river bank, and there were bursts of dust, forming a grand scene under the sun. Our group stayed at the Nasikia Mobile Migration Camp, which is a little further from the Mara River, but very comfortable. If you return to the camp early, you can enjoy the magnificent sunset with a glass of wine in front of the tent. The service team at the camp is very professional and enthusiastic. Also thanks to the Organizing team of Discover Africa for the careful arrangement.
Zhang Yi, China
24 Aug 2022

Their empathic, expert planning delivered a safari to us that truly made our wishes come true.

While planning our family safari to the Okavango Delta, Chobe and Victoria Falls, with the support of Matthys van Aswegen, I realized that we were in safe hands. During the process of communication about all our concerns, wish list and ever-present budget we were treated with the utmost respect. From start to finish our safari went off without a hitch. During the trip itself the operator saw to it that we were met treated in a very friendly way to make us feel welcome everywhere we moved. The safari was a fantastic experience, way beyond our expectations, that will stay with us for a very long time. I would unreservedly recommend Discover Africa to plan your African safari!
Gert Kotze, South Africa
23 Aug 2022

Super efficient, great expertise, quick response and highly knowledgeable of the subject!

We stayed at the Bushway's camps in Chobe and Khwai River which we well appointed, clean and well stocked. All the staff were efficient and very friendly which made for a most enjoyable stay. Our guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic and delivered a great bush experience with a casual but efficient style. We saw all we wanted to see and then enjoyed their hospitality. We cant wait to repeat the thoroughly enjoyable experience which in retrospect was money well spent!
Andrew , Canada
22 Aug 2022

Megan, our travel agent organized the perfect safari for us.

After having received the offer via SafariBookings, Megan from DiscoverAfrica suggested a video call to learn more about our expectations. We added two nights at the Victoria Falls and one more night in one of the camps. We got a tailor-made safari and Megan was very helpful fulfilling our wishes and extremely patient answering all our questions. We were also positively surprised when we received a personalized app with detailed travel information about all the places we went to as well as every step of the safari. We would definitely recommend DiscoverAfrica and book any time again with them.
Ursula , Switzerland
18 Aug 2022

Megan Warrington was as personable as she was helpful and efficient.

My wife and I just returned from a three-week adventure in South Africa and Botswana that was custom designed by Megan Warrington of Discover Africa. We could not be more pleased. We arrived in Cape Town where we recovered from the long flight from Boston and leisurely saw the sights including going up Table Mountain, a wine tour, and a visit to the botanical gardens. Our hotel was the V&A and it was top notch, in a perfect location on the waterfront, and we were truly pampered. Next were multiple safaris at Jock Lodge in Kruger National Park. We saw the big five three times in four days (or four if you count seeing the same pride of lions in a different section of the park). The lodge was first class without any airs—our guide was top notch, the staff extremely friendly and can-do, and the meals were over the top. From Kruger it was on to a ten-day mobile tent safari with Letaka, visiting the Okavango Delta (Moremi National Park), Kwai Concession, the Savute Marsh, and finally the Chobe National Park. The tent safari was just that—simple with a bucket shower and pit toilet. But we lacked for nothing—comfortable bed in a stand-up tent, hot water whenever we desired, and the cook was a magician who never duplicated a meal. Our guide’s knowledge as well as his eyesight were mind boggling. One distinct advantage to a tent safari is that there is no fixed schedule. If we saw something interesting (like witnessing a buffalo kill in process) we could take our time. Our guide would radio the cook who would adjust accordingly—no rushing back. The entire trip’s itinerary was perfect in that each stay was like a stepping stone for the next. However, the trip almost never happened because of covid. After Megan designed the trip, covid was in full bloom and we dared not risk travel. She was totally understanding. She kept in touch occasionally over many months. When we finally decided to go for it and had a thousand questions, she would always answer our emails promptly. Between us there were over 70 emails and our relationship seemed to morph into more of a personal one rather than business. My wife and I give Discover Africa and Megan the highest recommendation possible.
David Mather, United States
18 Aug 2022

Susan was amazing, responsive, thoughtful and helpful.

Communication with Susan from Discover Africa was EXCELLENT. She was always readily available to answer any questions or concerns. Pricing was a bit on the higher end but you pay for peace of mind, their expertise and knowledge. Reliability was above and beyond. The tour itself was amazing. We did 4 days in a safari in Masai Mara and 4 days in Zanzibar. 2 days of the safari were at Basecamp (by far my favorite because it was very intimate lodge with amazing costumer service from every single one at the lodge). The other 2 days were at Keekorok Lodge (good to see the difference but a bigger lodge that felt like any other bigger hotel change. Not so intimate and costumer service was not up to par to Basecamp). Z hotel in Zanzibar was AMAZING, excellent views specially if you upgrade to a suite.
Remy Torrico, United States
17 Aug 2022

Megan was phenomenal. Always responded to every question we had

Megan took care of domestic flights and lodges for us. She was always available when we wished to discuss anything about the trip with her.
Pramila, United States
14 Aug 2022

WOW Trip of a Lifetime

First and foremost I want to say Thank You Antoinette for helping make our 1st trip to S. Africa all that and more. I know it took several months to get it booked and you never made me feel like I was bothering you with all my emails asking for itinerary changes and bombarded you with all my questions. On the contrary, your suggestions were always spot on and the quick response is why everyone needs an experienced Africa Travel Expert like yourself. With your help, we have the memories of a lifetime and your country and people are BEAUTIFUL and KIND! I will send you pics of our wonderful stay at Mostwari where we got to see the Big 5 and gorgeous view from Victoria Falls Safari Lodge. Until next time, Cary and CE
Cary, United States
13 Aug 2022

Ready to plan your tailor-made safari?

Free safari planning advice from destination experts

HELP ME PLAN MY TRIP
© Copyright Discover Africa Group