ZAR
USD
EUR
GBP
CAD
AUD
CHF
ZAR
USD
EUR
GBP
CAD
AUD
CHF

What are you looking for?

ZAR
USD
EUR
GBP
CAD
AUD
CHF
ZAR
USD
EUR
GBP
CAD
AUD
CHF
Hello traveller!

It's in Cape Town now.

We're sorry. Our safari planners aren't available now. Our office hours are 08:00 - 19:00 (GMT+2).

Call us to speak to an experienced safari planner.


Alternatively, we recommend...

travel-form-icon

Complete our travel enquiry form to connect with a safari planner

ENQUIRE TODAY
Email us
(optional)

Read reviews by travellers who booked their trips and went on safari with Discover Africa.

All reviews are sourced from independent review platforms (Safari Bookings and Google Reviews). Click on reviews to find out why we’re consistently rated 5-stars.

Use the filter below to read reviews by travellers from your home country.


Great service, fantastic safari and lodge

We have just completed a four-day safari, our first and definitely not our last. Hamiltons Tented Lodge was great, good food, good service, and great views. Our trip has been trouble- and hassle-free. Well done, we look forward to booking another with you.
Mike, United Kingdom
11 Jan 2024

Spectacular

We had a fabulous trip. Everything was perfect, from drivers meeting us at the airport to amazing accommodations, excellent safari guides, and five-star service. Every day, I saw something I never thought I would see in my life. We saw a newborn zebra, baby lions, families of numerous animals, and even a leopard stalking prey. We saw all of the big 5 as well as met Maasai people and learned about their lives. The landscapes and sunsets were breathtaking. Highly recommend.
Marcy, United States
8 Jan 2024

Very efficient, professional and a great knowledge of costumer service!

It was fantastic!! We loved it all!! It was an amazing family experience! Our guide was spectacular, very friendly and super helpful. The accommodations where we stayed were very well chosen. It was a really good experience!
Telma Pacheco, Angola
4 Jan 2024

Everything went like clockwork with a lot of moving parts

What a fantastic trip. Discover Africa was a great asset as they knew the many different safari camps and places to stay in Cape Town and the surrounding towns. All the drivers showed up on time and navigated the roads perfectly. I really enjoyed Geiger Camp as very small and intimate, and the chef was great.
John, United States
5 Jan 2024

Perfect

Discover Africa is very reliable, we had the best travel manager, Samantha du Preez, she was the best, excellent communication, she organized everything, we enjoyed our time in Africa thanks to her!!
Diana, Romania
3 Jan 2024

Diane Du Plessis was so very helpful and personable!

Diane Du Plessis made planning my trip so enjoyable and easy. She was always there for me whenever I had a question. She also chose the best safari tent (superior view) for me! Everything played out as planned. For a single woman traveling alone, I wanted everything planned out to a tee, and Diane did that for me. All the drivers were there when they were supposed to be and took me to my planned excursions. I felt very taken care of. I have been telling all my friends that they should use this company (especially Diane!) and I will definitely be using them again.
Kristan Soboleski, United States
27 Dec 2023

Adelle understood what we wanted and organized a fantastic trip down including all the details.

The trip was everything promised and exceeded our highest expectations. Starting with Hamilton’s and then going to Londolozi resulted in new experiences on every drive and the enjoyment of two sets of accommodations and dining. Zim turned out very well, too. All the organization for transfers and transportation worked very well, removing a lot of typical vacation concerns. Thank you very much for a job well done!  
Greg, United States
14 Dec 2023

Excellent end to end organization

Strongly recommend Discover Africa - they helped us organize the safari of our dreams tailored to our needs! Our travel agent - Chrizaan, was amazing—very responsive and super helpful (even during the weekends). She helped us organize and book all the details - transports from and to the airport, accommodation, game drives, panorama route on the way back... and we felt VERY SAFE the whole time. It wouldn’t be possible without her, so I’m glad we chose this company! Their engagement, response times, offers, and prices were much better than all the other travel agencies… Ps. We saw the big 5 [global_dynamic_group section_type="gallery collage" id="gallery 1"]  
Dorota, Poland
4 Dec 2023

Outstanding

Our African holiday, from the transfer from the airport on arrival to being dropped off to fly home, was outstanding. We only had a limited amount of time, but Diane planned it to perfection. The quality of the hotels were nothing short of first-class. Inyati Game Lodge was the highlight with the open-plan lodge providing fantastic service, knowledgeable guides and trackers, and all-inclusive food and drinks. The quality of the food exceeded our expectations and the service and room were first-class. Diane kept us informed throughout the process of finalizing the trip. The transfers provided were of high-quality transport and the driver's knowledge of the area and communication kept us entertained. We thought the organized tour provided great value and variety. Thank you Diane and Discover Africa for a trip of a lifetime and a memorable birthday for my wife.
Tod and Debbie, Australia
30 Nov 2023

Great communication from start to finish, the trip was well planned and just what we wanted.

Our trip was well organised, we had great communication from start to finish, everything worked just as in the itinerary. It made for a relaxed time away without any stress. The service was great and we have no hesitation to recommend Discover Africa.
Melanie Paul, New Zealand
13 Dec 2023

Great safari

The safari at Hamiltons Tented Camp was amazing, with beautiful wildlife, nature, and a great lodge with friendly people. The experience with the agent was not as great. Originally, we were promised a morning game drive on the last day as part of our package. We agreed on a price and payed. A few weeks later the agent reached out to let us know that we will not be able to have this morning game drive because she booked the returning flights too early. She wanted to make us pay more for different flights so we would be able to still have the morning game drive. After some push back from my side, an alternative solution was offered which was supposed to stay at the original price and still include the morning game drive. However, this solution was not communicated well to the lodge. The employees at Hamiltons were completely unaware the night before our last day. All in all it was still a great experience. It's just not great when people try to make you pay for their own mistakes.
Adrian, Germany
21 Nov 2023

Efficient and professional

Good coordination with the transfers and an excellent stay at the lodge. All staff have been really kind and professional. Fully recommended.
Monica, Spain
21 Nov 2023

Our reviews are sourced from Safari Bookings and Google Reviews.

Ready to plan your tailor-made safari?

Andre Van Kets, Co-founder, Discover Africa

Free safari planning advice from destination experts

HELP ME PLAN
Copyright © Discover Africa Safaris | Reviews | Last Updated: 7 May 2024