ZAR
USD
EUR
GBP
CAD
AUD
CHF
ZAR
USD
EUR
GBP
CAD
AUD
CHF

What are you looking for?

ZAR
USD
EUR
GBP
CAD
AUD
CHF
ZAR
USD
EUR
GBP
CAD
AUD
CHF
Hello traveller!

It's in Cape Town now.

We're sorry. Our safari planners aren't available now. Our office hours are 08:00 - 19:00 (GMT+2).

Call us to speak to an experienced safari planner.


Alternatively, we recommend...

travel-form-icon

Complete our travel enquiry form to connect with a safari planner

ENQUIRE TODAY
Email us
(optional)

Read reviews by travellers who booked their trips and went on safari with Discover Africa.

All reviews are sourced from independent review platforms (Safari Bookings and Google Reviews). Click on reviews to find out why we’re consistently rated 5-stars.

Use the filter below to read reviews by travellers from your home country.


Efficient, listened to our needs and produced an excellent itinerary.

I have used Discover Africa 4 times and have never been disappointed by their service. The trips have been meticulously planned and every detail has been taken care of. We are planning another trip to the Kgalagadi next year and will only book through Discover Africa. It is such a pleasure working with them.
Adele, South Africa
27 Nov 2023

Trip of a Lifetime!

From the moment I started working with Diane at Discover Africa, I knew I was going to have an amazing trip. She listened to what I wanted to do, what type of accommodations I really wanted, and the feeling of security I needed to go on my first solo adventure. And everything was perfect, just as she had promised!! I really wanted to do Glamping, and I stayed at the most amazing place, MCH Tented Luxury Camp in Garonga. It was beyond my wildest dreams! Such beautiful accommodations, such luxury, and the staff was beyond amazing. The safaris were out of this world, and we saw so many beautiful animals. I could not have asked for a better intro to a safari. My next camp was at Timbavati at Kambaku Lodge, and it also had fabulous accommodations! The thatched roof pod was so luxurious and fit for a queen!! The guides and trackers were amazing, and we found the big 5 quickly. We saw amazing things I never actually believed I would get to see. A mom lioness with her 3 cubs, a leopard with her kill, a pride of 23 lions, and elephants galore, including precious babies! I even was lucky enough to see a baby elephant nursing!!! As a labour and delivery nurse for 15 years, little things like this truly make my day. We saw both black and white rhinos, numerous hippos, a cheetah, giraffes, wildebeests, hyenas, and even wild dogs! I could not have asked for anything more. I believe the reason my safaris turned out so well was the perfect planning by Diane from Discover Africa. I cannot recommend them enough. Truly an awesome company with employees who care. My next trip I wont hesitate to contact Diane and set her to work on another wonderful vacation.
Judy, United States
24 Nov 2023

Superb

We booked a last-minute holiday, so the operator’s experience was invaluable. We discussed what we wanted, and everything arranged for us was well organised: high-quality tours & transfers, lots of advice, personal service and all great attention to detail. We had a fantastic time and would highly recommend it. Lots of communication even in the country. Thanks very much, Sam, and a shout out to Ina, who did our tours in Cape Town and was also terrific.
Rachel, United Kingdom
16 Nov 2023

Wonderful experience just what we were looking for.

Our business trip was well-planned, and the best places were curated for the group. We enjoyed the accommodation and experiences tremendously. Everything worked out as planned, and all guests enjoyed this experience.
Anne, South Africa
14 Nov 2023

Excellent!

We had a lovely trip to Stellenbosch/Franschhoek area and visited some beautiful wine farms. The guide had lots of knowledge and took us to places that we would not have been able to find by just reading reviews. Our overnight stay at Lanzerac Wine Estate was also perfect. TIP: Make sure you book your dinner reservations and spa visit well in advance - the best places are quite busy this time of year.
Atle B Johansen, Norway
14 Nov 2023

South Africa and Namibia Safari. Megan is knowledgeable, attentive, providing a top notch itinerary.

Our 3-week self-drive trip to South Africa and Namibia was fabulous, a beautiful adventure to last a lifetime. From the wonderful apartments and lodges, we stayed in Cape Town, Hermanus, Imbali, to Namibia's Sossusvlei lodge the smallest details were taken care of. The itinerary was well laid out and explained what we were doing on a daily basis. Communication with Megan was excellent, as she would answer various questions and concerns along the way. THANK YOU MEGAN. You are a ROCK STAR.
Gita Gandhi, Canada
5 Nov 2023

Very professional and efficient with a first class personal support and excellent local knowledge

We went to SA on our honeymoon 20 years ago and always promised ourselves we would take our kids back on a really special family holiday. Susan from Discover Africa helped us plan our perfect trip and was very organised in sorting out the details. The trip was then sent to us with a really nice e-brochure detailing what was to happen, which really got the family's enthusiasm going. The trip itself went off without a hitch. We stayed in fantastic places, all the transfers and day trips happened on schedule, and we had a holiday to remember. What was really helpful was that Susan was on hand to help us through the holiday - she did not disappear once she had taken our money, and her local knowledge was absolutely an advantage over a UK-based travel agent. I would thoroughly recommend Susan's services and will use them again when we go back.
Ben Mason, United Kingdom
3 Nov 2023

Wonderful trip that exceeded expectations.

I highly recommend Discover Africa (particularly Diane) for planning our South African adventure. Diane put together a wonderful tour for us in Sabi Sands and Timbavati. She chose two unique safari lodges that were beyond my expectations, and we had an unforgettable time on game drives, bush walks and watching wildlife from the lodges. We could see many species of mammals and birds very close up. Inyati Game Lodge, in particular, was the ultimate luxury safari experience. Transfers to and from the airport and between safari lodges were seamless. Diane also organised accommodation and activities in Cape Town, Hermanus and Knysna with similar efficiency. The whole trip was planned to the last detail, making it stress-free, and communication was excellent throughout the process. Thank you for an unforgettable holiday!
Amy, United Kingdom
28 Oct 2023

Great itinerary and excellent customer support.

Susan provided a fantastic itinerary and also made sure that everything ran smoothly throughout the trip. All accommodation and activities were great with the highlight being Sabi Bush Lodge. Safari was there, and the staff and food were all excellent. Room amazing.  Activities I would recommend outside of those included are Table Mountain hike / rock climb, Boschendal biking and picnics, wine trams, fat biking, and shark cage diving. The only disappointment was Grootbos, which was a nice property but pretty poorly run. Really should train staff / have some senior presence for the amount charged. Maybe look at alternatives on the whale coast. Overall, it was a great trip!
Simon, United Kingdom
1 Nov 2023

Our African Honeymoon

Antoinette Booyse for Discover Africa did an AMAZING job!! She was on top of everything from the start. Provided us various interesting packages with different price points. Guided us through the decision making process and preparations (visas, etc) for the trip. We communicated multiple times during the trip to resolve any questions or doubts. We were very happy using Discover Africa and would recommend them to everybody!
Juan, Puerto Rico
29 Oct 2023

Wonderful trip that exceeded expectations.

I would highly recommend Discover Africa (and Diane in particular) for planning our South African adventure. Diane put together a wonderful tour for us in Sabi Sands and Timbavati. She chose two amazing safari lodges that were beyond my expectations and we had an unforgettable time on game drives, bush walks, and watching wildlife from the lodges. We were able to see many species of mammals and birds very close up. Inyati Game Lodge in particular was the ultimate luxury safari experience. Transfers to and from the airport and between safari lodges were seamless. Diane also organized accommodation and activities in Cape Town, Hermanus, and Knysna with similar efficiency. The whole trip was planned to the last detail making it stress-free and communication was excellent throughout the whole process. Thank you for an unforgettable holiday!
Amy, United Kingdom
28 Oct 2023

Adelle Bell was most helpful

Great company to work with. Communications were very helpful, reliability was superb and the money spent was in reason. Only need for future is helping to file the visas which was a very complex challenge.
Peter, United States
21 Oct 2023

Our reviews are sourced from Safari Bookings and Google Reviews.

Ready to plan your tailor-made safari?

Matthys van Aswegen, Safari Travel Planner

Free safari planning advice from destination experts

HELP ME PLAN
Copyright © Discover Africa Safaris | Reviews | Last Updated: 7 May 2024