ZAR
USD
EUR
GBP
CAD
AUD
CHF
ZAR
USD
EUR
GBP
CAD
AUD
CHF

What are you looking for?

ZAR
USD
EUR
GBP
CAD
AUD
CHF
ZAR
USD
EUR
GBP
CAD
AUD
CHF
Hello traveller!

It's in Cape Town now.

We're sorry. Our safari planners aren't available now. Our office hours are 08:00 - 19:00 (GMT+2).

Call us to speak to an experienced safari planner.


Alternatively, we recommend...

travel-form-icon

Complete our travel enquiry form to connect with a safari planner

ENQUIRE TODAY
Email us
(optional)

She was amazing in helping us get a booking that met all our needs!

Everything was amazing from day 1. Diane got in touch with us via WhatsApp and was extremely prompt in answering any questions we had. She was knowledgeable about the camps and areas, and I would recommend her 10/10 to my friends and family.   [global_dynamic_group section_type="gallery collage" id="gallery 1"]
Daniel H , United States
21 Jan 2024

Discover Africa creates tailored itineraries for the trip of a lifetime.

Discover Africa completely tailored our itinerary to our desires and needs for our South Africa trip. We traveled with two teenagers over the Christmas holiday and wanted to pack in a LOT without completely overwhelming everyone. We added in the extra challenge of planning our trip rather late in the year. Having staff on the ground in the country and close relationships with hotels and tour providers made a huge difference for us and allowed us to do everything we hoped. We spent nine days in South Africa, equally split between Sabi Sabi game preserve, Cape Town and Hermanus. Discover Africa helped us get a taste of the country's vast natural and cultural diversity. The lodge accommodations, dining, and game guides' quality exceeded our expectations. Our Cape Town hotel was perfectly located to take advantage of all the festive activities and restaurants, and Discover Africa helped us to make reservations during this very busy time. The Hermanus portion of our trip provided stunning views and relaxation. Every component of our trip was well-timed and planned, down to the transport between locations. We felt secure that we could reach out to Discover Africa anytime with changes or concerns. It was a trip our kids will remember for a lifetime!
Abby, United States
22 Feb 2024

Excellent Kenya/Masai Mara Vacation

Discover Africa Safaris was instrumental in planning the Nairobi/Masai Mara portion of my 50th birthday celebration. I struggle to find words to describe my recent travels. The suggested itinerary was perfect, even after my sister and I were delayed because we completely forgot to secure the required visa for entry into Kenya. The trip cost was reasonably fair and totally worth the money. The entire trip details provided by Discover Africa Safaris from the beginning through our few adjustments were thorough and very clear. I had the time of my life visiting Nairobi, Kenya. All arranged drivers were great, the citizens were warm and inviting, and the accommodations and delicious foods served our needs well. In Masai Mara, we have numerous stories that will bring us laughter for many years to come. The safari tour driver, Dennis, was the real star of the trip. He ensured that we saw as many animals as possible, including the big five (rhinoceros, lion, elephant, leopard, and Cape buffalo) within the first two drives. I am grateful for Susan's excellent service. Thank you! Please enjoy a few photos from our excursions. [global_dynamic_group section_type="gallery collage" id="gallery 1"]
Zack, United States
13 Jan 2024

Great service, fantastic safari and lodge

We have just completed a four-day safari, our first and definitely not our last. Hamiltons Tented Lodge was great, good food, good service, and great views. Our trip has been trouble- and hassle-free. Well done, we look forward to booking another with you.
Mike, United Kingdom
11 Jan 2024

Spectacular

We had a fabulous trip. Everything was perfect, from drivers meeting us at the airport to amazing accommodations, excellent safari guides, and five-star service. Every day, I saw something I never thought I would see in my life. We saw a newborn zebra, baby lions, families of numerous animals, and even a leopard stalking prey. We saw all of the big 5 as well as met Maasai people and learned about their lives. The landscapes and sunsets were breathtaking. Highly recommend.
Marcy, United States
8 Jan 2024

Very efficient, professional and a great knowledge of costumer service!

It was fantastic!! We loved it all!! It was an amazing family experience! Our guide was spectacular, very friendly and super helpful. The accommodations where we stayed were very well chosen. It was a really good experience!
Telma Pacheco, Angola
4 Jan 2024

Everything went like clockwork with a lot of moving parts

What a fantastic trip. Discovering Africa was a great asset as they knew the many different safari camps and places to stay in Cape Town and the surrounding towns. All the drivers showed up on time and navigated the roads perfectly. I really enjoyed Geiger Camp as very small and intimate, and the chef was great.
John, United States
5 Jan 2024

Perfect

Discover Africa Safaris is very reliable, we had the best travel manager, Samantha du Preez, she was the best, excellent communication, she organized everything, we enjoyed our time in Africa thanks to her!!
Diana, Romania
3 Jan 2024

Diane Du Plessis was so very helpful and personable!

Diane Du Plessis made planning my trip so enjoyable and easy. She was always there for me whenever I had a question. She also chose the best safari tent (superior view) for me! Everything played out as planned. For a single woman traveling alone, I wanted everything planned out to a tee, and Diane did that for me. All the drivers were there when they were supposed to be and took me to my planned excursions. I felt very taken care of. I have been telling all my friends that they should use this company (especially Diane!) and I will definitely be using them again.
Kristan Soboleski, United States
27 Dec 2023

Adelle understood what we wanted and organized a fantastic trip down including all the details.

The trip was everything promised and exceeded our highest expectations. Starting with Hamilton’s and then going to Londolozi resulted in new experiences on every drive and the enjoyment of two sets of accommodations and dining. Zim turned out very well, too. All the organization for transfers and transportation worked very well, removing a lot of typical vacation concerns. Thank you very much for a job well done!  
Greg, United States
14 Dec 2023

Excellent end to end organization

Strongly recommend Discover Africa Safaris - they helped us organize the safari of our dreams tailored to our needs! Our travel agent - Chrizaan, was amazing—very responsive and super helpful (even during the weekends). She helped us organize and book all the details - transports from and to the airport, accommodation, game drives, panorama route on the way back... and we felt VERY SAFE the whole time. It wouldn’t be possible without her, so I’m glad we chose this company! Their engagement, response times, offers, and prices were much better than all the other travel agencies… Ps. We saw the big 5 [global_dynamic_group section_type="gallery collage" id="gallery 1"]  
Dorota, Poland
4 Dec 2023

Outstanding

Our African holiday, from the transfer from the airport on arrival to being dropped off to fly home, was outstanding. We only had a limited amount of time, but Diane planned it to perfection. The quality of the hotels were nothing short of first-class. Inyati Game Lodge was the highlight with the open-plan lodge providing fantastic service, knowledgeable guides and trackers, and all-inclusive food and drinks. The quality of the food exceeded our expectations and the service and room were first-class. Diane kept us informed throughout the process of finalizing the trip. The transfers provided were of high-quality transport and the driver's knowledge of the area and communication kept us entertained. We thought the organized tour provided great value and variety. Thank you Diane and Discover Africa for a trip of a lifetime and a memorable birthday for my wife.
Tod and Debbie, Australia
30 Nov 2023

Why travel with us?

Recent reviews from travellers who planned and booked their Africa trips with Discover Africa Safaris
Absolutely amazing itinerary put together by Matthys and the team. Everything was...

South Africa & Zimbabwe Safari Review

Ian & Elaine Fursland, United Kingdom
28 Sep 2022
The Perfect Companion to Our Trip.

Kruger & Sabi Sands Review

Justin Hulme, United States
12 Jun 2022
Best Honeymoon/Vacation of My Life!

Honeymoon in Tanzania Review

Eric Holmes, United States
08 Nov 2021
Extreme Experience!

Big Cat Kruger National Park Review

Darrh and Helene, United States
19 Oct 2019
Great set up and trip!

Zambia Big Five Safari Review

MelissaMH, United States
18 May 2017
A wonderful time in SA and Botswana!

South Africa and Botswana Adventure

Gerry, United States
10 Jun 2016

Ready to plan your tailor-made safari?

Alice Lombard, Destination Expert

Free safari planning advice from destination experts

HELP ME PLAN
Copyright © Discover Africa Safaris | test reviews with country filter | Last Updated: 13 December 2022